3 words that match – pasta, besamel and cherry tomato

I am excited about my blog! This is so new to me…even more than cooking! I am starting to fall in love with it. Sometimes , when I am sitting on bus nr. 5 – it is a 20 mins ride, so I have time to think – I picture myself and most recently also my blog in like a half year. I like to think about what kind of food and recipes and other stuff I will post, whether you will like it or not, how my blog will look like (cause I am still not satisfied) and how seriosuly I will take the whole thing. Right now I enjoy writing, and learning how to cook. Being a great cook never goes out of style…I think if either a woman or a man knows how to cook it’s hot! I am on it:)

cheese and bacon

So what I brought you today is pasta. I love pasta. More precisely I love pasta with a lightly brown coloured (thanks to the grill in the oven) grated cheese on the top, cause I believe it makes life prettier. And I like putting the finished pasta into an ovenproof dish, into the oven and let the different tastes “get-together”, know each other better and let the cheese turn into the desired golden-brownish colour.

 You can check out the whole recipe through this link, or just continue to read here:)

http://prezi.com/ntz7bf2tdhbc/?utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=copy&rc=ex0share

What we need:

– 400 g – pasta
– cheese – up to you, should be enough for the top of the dish
– 200 g – bacon
– 2 garlic cloves – peeled and chopped
– 15 pieces cherry tomato – cut in half
– 1 teaspoon – olive oil
– salt, pepper,

For the besamel sauce:

3 dl – milk
cheese
1,5 spoon – flour
1,5 dkg – butter
salt and pepper

Start with the pasta, put it in boiled water, add a pinch of salt and one teaspoon of olive oil and cook it as long as it is “al dente” – as italians would say – not too soft, the duration is usually on the cover of the bag of the pasta, approx 10-12 min.

While the above part is happening, continue with the besamel sauce. Cut the bacon into small pieces, put it in a frying pan, cook it on medium heat – while stirring – until they are lightly brown. Add the garlic and give it another minute.

Add the butter and stir it until it melts. As soon as it melted add the flour and stir it. It supposed to be very thick…so don’t worry! Start adding the milk in small doses. All together at least 4-5 doses and stir it with an eggbeater. Add the next dose when you reached a rather creamy condition. After you added all the milk add the grated cheese…the more the cheeseier taste you’ll have! Now add salt and pepper, keep on stirring it…taste it and add more spices (or even grated cheese) if you feel like.

Cook the sauce for 2-3 minutes, stir it constantly.

Get an ovenproof dish, pour the pasta into it, add all the souce and mix it nicely. While mixing it add the cherry tomato slices. Save some for the top. When it is done add grated cheese on the top.
Put it in a preheated 200 Celcius oven for 15 mins, after that turn on the grill for another 3-5 mins. Watch out cause it can get burned easily!

Hope you like it as much as We do!:)


So what you have to look out,  in my experiences:

– stir the sauce constantly with the eggbeater, cause the sauce can get burned otherwise.
– once you tunred on the grill, check it every minute to avoid burning…trust me!:)

2 thoughts on “3 words that match – pasta, besamel and cherry tomato

Leave a Reply

